Bro Tips

You Might Wanna Think Twice Before You Screen Shot Another Instagram Story

Stories is arguably the most popular feature on Instagram’s platform these days and given that posts only last for 24 hours, most of us have found ourselves saving a clip or two via screen shot.

That may soon come to an end as Instagram is testing a function that alerts a user whenever someone screen shots their post. A “shutter” logo will appear next to anyone who takes a screenshot, as seen in the Tweet below.

Some users have already begun to notice the change as Instagram randomly selects users for A/B testing.

According to TechCrunch, Instagram will consider implementing the alert for real if the test shows a significant impact on engagement. For instance, if people are watching fewer Stories due to the change, the feature probably won’t take effect anytime soon.

Either way, it’s probably a good idea to avoid taking any screenshots while tests are in place.

You Might Wanna Think Twice Before You Screen Shot Another Instagram Story

Popular Now

To Top